concerto a quattro

for Wave-O-Tron and four players

The composition has four parts. In each of it the performers improvise with certain sounds.
The improvisation is framed on the parameters of spatialisation, sounds itself (the choice when to play it) and/or certain effects.
The material is based on field recordings, newly formed by the possibilities of electronic music:
Chamber musique concréte.
Premiere at the Zett Emm Festival Cologne in 2015.

Originally written for Globophon.
The Wave-O-Tron is a following design of this unique instrument, newly thought for more flexibility.

Video: Performance with the Globophon at the Zett Emm Festival Cologne 2015