Monthly Archives: November 2017

Pauline Oliveros – The long path of listening

Pauline Oliveros (1932 – 2016), musician and composer got known by many of her activities in her life.
She has been an early protagonist of improvised music, experimented with electronic music, worked at the renowned
San Francisco Tape Music Center and also co-founded the Deep Listening Institute, in which she worked and researched until she died last year.
Pauline Oliveros lived her entire live for the understanding of listening.
A Jour fixe about her life and an introduction to Deep Listening.

Jour fixe of the Cooperativa Neue Musik
Montag, 4.12., 20 Uhr, Capella hospitalis, Teutoburgerstr. 50, Bielefeld

Vernissage of the soundinstallation subversiv at the University of Bielefeld

The sound installation subversiv is based on a concept of Willem Schulz, composition by Marcus Beuter. The 6-channel-installation will be realised at three different places in the region.
The first one is at the Landschaftspark Staff-Stiftung in Lemgo. The vernissage is on Sunday, 10th of September, 11.30 a.m.
The installation will be until Sunday, 15th of October, daily 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.
The material of the installation is based on recordings by the musicians of the Cooperativa Ensemble:
Edith Murasova – Voice
Anke Züllich-Lisken – Voice, Monochord
Heidemarie Bhatti-Küppers – Text
Reinhold Westerheide – Guitar
Stefan Kallmer – Clarinet
Willem Schulz – Violoncello
Gerd Lisken – Piano
Angelika Höger – Kinetic Soundart
Peter Schwieger – Synthesizer, Electronics, Toys
Marcus Beuter – Laptop, Field Recordings


Cooperativa Ensemble Bielefeld

Montag, 20.11.2017, 6.30p.m.
Kunsthalle Bielefeld
Artur-Ladebeck-Straße 5

Concert related to the exhibition „Der böse Expressionismus“


Anke Züllich-Lisken – Sopran, Monochord
Gerd Lisken – Piano
Willem Schulz – Cello
Marcus Beuter – Fieldrecordings, Live-Elektronik


Free Improvisation
Heinz Holliger – Elis: 3 Nachtstücke für Klavier (1961)
Marcus Beuter – schmerz (2014)
Anke Züllich-Lisken: Der helle Abgrund (2017)
Willem Schulz – Zyklon (2011)
Karl-Heinz Stockhausen „Aus den sieben Tagen“: Richtige Dauern (1968)
Free Improvisation